International Ice Hockey Federation

Daoust named MVP

Daoust named MVP

Two Canadians, two Finns on all-star team

Published 15.08.2018 16:18 GMT+11 | Author Lucas Aykroyd
Daoust named MVP
Melodie Daoust is the Most Valuable Player (MVP) of the 2018 Olympic women's ice hockey tournament. Photo: Andre Ringuette / HHOF-IIHF Images
The IIHF announced its 2018 Olympic media all-star team, as well as its Most Valuable Player (MVP) and tournament directorate awards.

Canada's Melodie Daoust was voted tournament MVP. The 26-year-old forward led Canada with three goals and four assists.

Jenni Hiirikoski, the captain of Finland's bronze-medal team, was chosen as both Best Defenceman and a tournament all-star for the second straight Olympics.


Melodie Daoust - Canada
Alina Muller - Switzerland
Jocelyne Lamoureux-Davidson - USA


Laura Fortino - Canada
Jenni Hiirikoski - Finland


Noora Raty - Finland


Melodie Daoust - Canada

IIHF Directorate Awards

Best Forward: Alina Muller - Switzerland
Best Defenceman: Jenni Hiirikoski - Finland
Best Goaltender: Shannon Szabados - Canada


Back to Overview